Wednesday, February 21, 2024

2016 Awardees

ProgramOrganizationProgram Contact
Science and Medicine Academy
Chesapeake Public SchoolsMs. Heather Ott
Science and Medicine Academy Coordinator
Heather.Ott@cpschools.com
See Less Sea-less Seagulls, Colonial Heights Public SchoolDr. Joe Douglas, Instructional Specialist
Joe_Douglas@colonialhts.net
Chesterfield County Public Schools STEAMChesterfield County Public SchoolsMs. Emily Loving
Instructional Specialist for Science K-12
emily_loving@ccpsnet.net
Virginia Science Technology Engineering and Applied Mathematics (STEAM) AcademyDr. Judy Stewart, Co-founder, President and CEO of VA STEAM Academy
ahoskienew@yahoo.com
A River Runs Through Us Friends of the RappahannockMs. Lowery Pemberton
Education Coordinator
lowery.pemberton@riverfriends.org
Addressing the STEM Divide: STEM Summer Camps to Promote Future STEM Leaders George Mason UniversityDr. Claudette Davis
Assistant Professor
cdavis22@gmu.edu

Dr. Padhu Seshaiyer
Professor
pseshaiyer@gmu.edu
Middle School STEM Explorations AcademyHarrisonburg City Public SchoolsMs. Amy Sabarre
K-12 STEM Coordinator
asabarre@harrisonburg.k12.va.us
Engineering Design Challenges Newport News Public SchoolsMr. Jacob Andrus
STEM Instructional Specialist
jacob.andrus@nn.k12.va.us
Building Leaders for Advancing Science and Technology (BLAST)Virginia Space Grant ConsortiumMs. Brenda Neil
Program Manager
bneil@odu.edu
Content Academies for Elementary Math TeachersArlington Public SchoolsMs. Christine Hufnagel
Elementary Math Specialist
christine.hufnagel@apsva.us
Loudoun County Public Schools Science Research InstitutesLoudoun County Public SchoolsMr. Stephen Burton
Science Outreach Teacher
Stephen.Burton@lcps.org
Vertical Articulation of Environmental Education in Rockingham CountyRockingham County Public SchoolsMs. Tammy Stone
Science Coordinator
tstone@rockingham.k12.va.us
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux